About Us
 
Contracts
Client Testimonials
 
"The SWMU 80 project was very complex. It involves the collection of over 1,300 soil samples along 15.5 miles of pipelines (industrial sewer)...Accord as an extra effort on their part provided data back to the base for the [utility] maps to be updated. The sampling program was implemented without incidents...[and] was very well coordinated with the tenants to avoid any operational impacts."


Final performance evaluation (ACASS) for Contract No. N62473-06-C6035, Solid Waste Management Unit 80 Remedial Investigation at Naval Air Station North Island
June 26, 2013


"The facts that the contractor [Accord Engineering] team
  1. Were very proactive at working to understand regulatory agency concerns and addressing them accordingly and
  2. Persevered greatly at times when it seemed that the end was not in sight were HIGHLY VALUED."


Final performance evaluation (ACASS) for Contract No. 62473-06-C6046, Site Inspection and Assessment at Naval Auxiliary Landing Field San Clemente Island
April 9, 2013


"The Contractor [Accord Engineering] had very good business relations with the regulators, Scott AFB personnel, and the USACE. No issues, complaints, etc. were ever noted to the Contracting Officer Representative. All work was completed on time without incident."


Final performance evaluation (ACASS) for Contract No. W9128F-10-C0031, Hazardous Waste Management for On-Base Waste Collection Services at Scott Air Force Base
September 3, 2012


"Experienced staff at Accord has ALWAYS produced very high quality work for DTSC. Both USEPA and DTSC were very appreciative of Accord’s efforts in providing exceptional quality of services."


Ken Chiang
Remedial Project Manager
California Department of Toxic Substances Control
February 17, 2011
Comments on performance for Preliminary Environmental Assessment at Planned Constance and Sierra Elementary School Site for Fresno School District, CA


"All workmanship was of the highest quality. No quality issues or rework items were ever noted by the government. The customer was extremely pleased with the contractor [Accord Engineering] performance and finished product."


Final performance evaluation (CCASS) for Contract No. N62473-09-D3202, Task Order No. 2, Environmental Demolition and Hazardous Materials Abatement of 24 Buildings at Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach
March 25, 2011


"Thank you for helping us tear down so many structures in such a short period of time!...you and your team were always a pleasure to work with. Thanks again."


Dan Punkay, P.E.
NAVFAC SW
Public Works Dept - Seal Beach
FEAD Division
March 4, 2011


"Accord is not only super-responsive, but also proactive."

Prudence Daniel
Office of Environmental Health & Safety
Los Angeles Unified School District
September 28, 2010

"Accord Engineering has performed in an outstanding manner with quality of workmanship. Contractor has made adjustments in his schedule to accommodate work being performed by ordnance removal teams. Contractor has performed in excess of 8,000 man-hours without a single safety incident."

David Crawley
ROICC Los Angeles Area
Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach
March 17, 2010

"I am extremely pleased with the way the entire project was handled. You and your team are to be commended for an excellent job all around. We enjoyed working with you, and look forward to our next joint effort."

Peggi Brooks
Resource Manager
New Melones Lake, CA
December 4, 2008

"A few weeks ago, construction began on Teton Drive to replace some inadequate storm drain pipes. My first reaction was one of dread. I was very concerned about accessibility to my house and the added time to my daily routine.

Much to my delight and surprise, the construction crew that has been working on my street has been extremely courteous and helpful. Whenever it is necessary for me to exit my driveway, a worker has helped guide me in the correct direction. I have even had a few workers walk the length of the street to assure my safe crossing. At the end of every work day, the crew does a wonderful job of cleaning up the street. Not once have I seen a single piece of trash forgotten on the street. Dare I say that your workers have made these past few weeks pleasurable with their professionalism and congenial ways?

Seeing the work ethic in these workers makes me most proud to be living in Fullerton. Other cities could learn a thing or two from you."

Lorna Hertogh
Resident of Fullerton, CA
May 22, 2007

"I am writing to express our great appreciation to Accord Engineering, Inc. for the outstanding support that one of your engineers, Max Pan, P.E., provided to the Department of Justice to defend an important lawsuit brought against the United States...In my sixteen years with the Department of Justice, I have rarely come across an engineer or scientist like Max Pan...whose technical expertise subsequently proved to be critically important to one of the government's expert witnesses."

Adam Bain
Senior Trial Counsel
U.S. Department of Justice
March 24, 2006

"I would like to express my sincere appreciation on behalf of the City of Burbank for Accord Engineering, Inc. (AEI) professional services for our proposed Robert R. Ovrom Park Project. AEI successfully completed the environmental site assessment and subsequent remediation under Department of Toxic Substances Control (DTSC) supervision in a timely manner...AEI's proactive approach, responsiveness to our needs, and professional interaction with the DTSC facilitated our project's preliminary cleanup effort successfully."

Philip R. Clifford
Capital Projects Manager
City of Burbank
August 16, 2005

"This letter is to express our appreciation for the excellent performance by Accord Engineering, Inc...Accord successfully completed a comprehensive stormwater quality improvement project at our facility under an aggressive schedule...Accord provided a turn-key design and construction service to construct a surface-drainage collection system and five stormwater treatment units at our facility...I would like to thank you and your team for the great effort you expended in accomplishing this complex task for us."

Matthew Jalali
Environmental Manager
TAMCO Steel
March 22, 2006

"It is my pleasure to provide you with this letter of reference for your successful efforts in the completion of the Emergency Excavation at Jordan High School project...Accord Engineering worked expeditiously and closely with DTSC in overcoming various project challenges...As the assigned DTSC Project Manager, I would like to thank you and your team for the great efforts put together in accomplishing this important project for the DTSC. I look forward to future opportunity to work with a team as yours."

Joe Sevrean
Project Manager
California Department of Toxic Substances Control
April 12, 2005

"This letter is provided for your use in demonstrating your successful efforts in completing contract work for the U.S. Navy, BRAC Program Management Office...Your successful work directly supports BRAC PMO mission of conveying property in an expeditious manner...we rely on great work such as the work you demonstrated under the subject contract...Thank you for your diligent efforts to complete the work."


Jerry Dunaway, P.E.
BRAC Environmental Coordinator
U.S. Navy
April 7, 2005

 


 

 


Click here to view Accord Engineering's Statement of Qualifications